National, News

South Sudan President sacks seven ministers

By Ngor Deng

In a Republican decree issued on Thursday evening, President Salva Kiir relieved seven government officials in Warrap State.

Most of the affected officers are from the Sudan People’s Liberation Movement (SPLM) party, while seven other party members were also appointed as replacement.

The ministers who were stripped off of their positions included, Amiir Amet Kuol, minister of Cabinet Affairs, Angelo Anei Ngoth, minister of Parliamentary and Legal Affairs, Hon. Santino Ding Wek, Minister of Trade and Industry and Chol victor Bol, minister of Roads and Bridges.

Mr. Bak But Deng, Labour and Public Service and Human Resources Development, Mr. Abak Yuol Madut, minister of Health and Environment and Mr. Kuot Deng Kuot, minister of Education and Instructions were among the reshuffled political post holders.

As President Salav Kiir Mayardit showed an exit to seven party members in Warrap State cabinet list, he issued another decree to appoint replacements.

The incoming ministers included Hon. Agent Akot Dut, as minister of Cabinet Affairs-SPLM, Hon. Nyayath Manyuat Kuot, minister of Parliamentary and legal affairs-SPLM, Hon. Alek Garang Atem, minister of trade and Industry-SPLM and Hon. Thiik Lual Mayardit, minister of Roads and Bridges-SPLM.

Hon. Deng Madut Deng was appointed as the minister of Labour, Public service and Human resources development-SPLM, Hon. Dr. Barac Malith, minister of health and Environment-SPLM and Hon Achuil Malei, minister of General Education and Instructions-SPLM.


Comments are closed.