National, News

Junub Talent Awards unveils winners

By William Madouk


Winners of South Sudan’s prestigious Junub Talents Awards 2023–2024 in various categories have been unveiled in Juba.

The Junub Talent nomination committee over the weekend released the list of winners under 40 main categories of the awards.

Gatluak Khamwine tops the list as the best poet/writer of the year while South Sudan Basketball Federation scooped the best sports association award.

Emmanuel Joseph Akile of Eye Radio scooped the Radio Journalist of the Year Award while Imperial Plaza Hotel Juba bagged the Best Hotel Award.

Mr. Edmund Yakani of Community Empowerment for Progress (CEPO) Executive Director is awarded as best human rights activist of the Year and VIP Edits take best Photographer of the Year.

Best Telecommunication Network of the Year award goes to Zain South Sudan, as to Deng Chol Agoth takes the best Basketball Player of the Year award while Tor Gatluak wins the Best Footballers of the Year award.

According to the committee, Miss Deaf South Sudan, Josephine Kiden has scooped the Beauty Queen award of the year as Ms. Nyebol Makeup scooped the Best Makeup Artist award, and Chris Nevi scooped the Best Fashion Icon award.

In modeling, Melang Kuol emerged the winner for females as Mr. Amach Ricky took the male modeling award and Iphone Sala became the best fashion designer of the Year.

UN Children’s Agency (UNICEF South Sudan) has been selected as the best international organization of the year, while the Association for Media Development in South Sudan (AMDISS) has been named the best national NGO of the year.

The best entrepreneur of the year is Doul G. Teng, while the best dancer of the year is Afro Dancers, and Head Boy Machot wins the best Tiktoker award.

The Junub Talent Awards also picked Khim Swaqq Play 5 Tour as the best event of the year, while Emmanuel Jal scooped the best Diaspora Artist award and Promota Kay Two is the best Promoter of the year.

South Shows Promoters-SSP scoops the best promotion company of the year award as Aleon Visuals takes best video director of the year and MC Ricky bags MC of the year, while Daniel 400 kg goes with best comedian award.

On the same note, T. Manger was selected as the best artist of the year, followed by the best producer of the year, Slatine Pro Muzik Exposed, and the best DJ of the year, Selekta T Mega.

The Junub Talents Award team also picked Single Dee’s song ‘Focus’ as the best song of the year, the best video of the year, Mufta Loada; Lul Simon, R&B artist of the year, and the best music group is Hardlife Avenue Stars.

Female Breakthrough artist is Monica Dee; Male Breakthrough artist is Anyar Yol Mathiang, Afro Artist of the Year; Cocosan, Best HipHop Artist; Genesis Angel.

Collaboration Artists of the Year; Muaga, Wing Bwoi, Daddy Adre, and John Black; and the Dancehall Artist of the Year is MT7 Degreez.

Comments are closed.